Updated April 2016

SAME-SEX MARRIAGE LEGAL (20 COUNTRIES): Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Denmark (including Greenland), Finland (likely to take effect in 2016), France, Iceland, Ireland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands (including the Netherlands Caribbean), New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, the United States of America and Uruguay

SAME-SEX MARRIAGE LEGAL IN CERTAIN JURISDICTIONS (2 COUNTRIES): Mexico (Chihuahua, Coahuila, Guerrero, Jalisco, Nayarit, Mexico City and Quintana Roo) and the United Kingdom (England, Scotland, Wales and the Pitcairn Islands)

HUMAN RIGHTS

E MARRIAGE EQUALITY AROUND THE WORLD